Carla Cassidy Books – Don't Turn Out The Lights!

December 19, 2013

Happy Holidays

Filed under: Uncategorized — carlacassidy @ 2:56 am

The tree is decorated, the gifts all wrapped and I am now sitting at my desk sipping a glass of egg nog.  The chaos will come on Monday, when the family gatherings begin, but for now I’m at peace!

I had promised to disclose things about me that few people know each time I blog, so here goes…

I hate peanut butter, but I like peanuts and peanut butter cookies.

I can’t write to music because I always want to sing.  I sing all the time when I’m alone in the car and sometimes I sing so loud other occupants in other cars stare at me.

I can spend a ton of money in the dollar store and I’m a sucker for ordering things that are advertised on television.  That Stuftz hamburger thing has been calling my name, but so far I have managed to resist!

As always, I’d like everyone to know that I have a new book coming out on January 1st.  This is the second in the Men of Wolf Creek series. 

 

lethal lawman

Don’t forget that book one of the series, Cold Case, Hot Accomplish is still for sale!

I also had said that with each blog I’d like to feature one of my backlist books. This time it’s The Perfect Family.

http://www.amazon.com/Perfect-Family-Carla-Cassidy-ebook/dp/B008KPP7BO/ref=sr_1_14?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1387420888&sr=1-14&keywords=carla+cassidy

He has been watching her for years. He knows everything he needs to know about Marissa and her son and daughter. He’s been more than patient and now it’s time for him to claim the family he needs, the family he deserves. It’s time to claim Marissa and her children as the perfect family of his own.

This is a big romantic suspense and another one of my favorite books. I hope you’ll check it out. As always I appreciate it if you take the time to leave me a review on Amazon.

I also want to take this time to thank my readers and wish everyone happy holidays. May you find the peace I feel right at this moment and may it linger in your heart longer than it’s going to take me to finish this egg nog.
Thanks,
Carla

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Carla Cassidy,
    I just finished your 3 book series of “Men of Wolf Creek”. I loved it. I finished all 3 books in 4 days. I couldn’t put them down. I wish there were more. I loved how you had one big crime go through all 3 books and how the detectives worked each and every clue and then the individual crimes in each book for the detectives to solve bringing everything to a close in the last book. I just didn’t want it to end.
    Thank you so much for writing those 3 very enjoyable books. I have more of your books that I bought at a recent library sale. I will have to go dig them and see what else I might have.
    Janie

    Comment by Jane F. Spigelmyer — October 9, 2015 @ 10:44 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

